PDA

View Full Version : Breast management advice please.

I Am Paula
11-19-2013, 09:35 AM
I posted last week that, at long last, my boobs were sore. Yipee! Now I need some advice from those that have been here. The girls are very sore, just to the touch, and the areolae are protruding just enough that everything rubs and irritates them.
I have been wearing forms for thirty years. Going 'flat' just doesn't seem to be an option. I look at myself in the mirror, as I usually present, but boobless, and I feel like I can't even leave the house. Vanity, I know.
I've been wearing my forms anyway, but a couple hours in, and I get uncomfortable, and achey.
Yesterday I bought a couple of nice soft A cup bras. They help with the chafing, and at least add some sweater lumps, but I really miss the girls, as fake as they are. I tried some 'two sizes up' pushup bras, but they feel really artificial.
Am I just hoping for too much, to find both comfort, and the figure I'm used to? Do I have to adjust my mindset to a year or more of going with no/tiny boobs?
I'm usually a full 38B with my forms (they're not big),so if anybody has a suggestion
that gives a relatively natural look, while cradling the developing booblets, please share.
I've been wearing forms 24/7 for so long, they're like a part of me, so this is really important to my self esteem, which can take a few blows during transition at best of times.
Thanks in advance.

"From small things Mama, big things one day come"- Bruce Springsteen.

linda allen
11-19-2013, 09:39 AM
I think you could find something at a mastectomy shop that's made for women who have lost part of a breast. At least the folks there would probably know of some solution.

mary something
11-19-2013, 09:39 AM
I've been wondering the same thing, not too sore yet though but it's probably coming. Guess there is always this (http://news.bme.com/2006/10/12/saline-breast-inflation/) lol (NSFW)

:eek:

just kidding, seriously no one should do this!

Angela Campbell