PDA

View Full Version : I need help and advice

worried
01-05-2006, 03:40 AM
I have just found out that my husband of 21 years has been a cross dresser since before we were married. I desperatley need someone to talk to so that I may try to understand the whole thing. There are so many questions unanswered. Help! what am I to do?
I feel so hurt, angry and betrayed.

Sonia
01-05-2006, 08:22 AM
Hello
I'm very new to this crossdresser's forum so may not be really qualified to comment. But since you situation seems remarkably similar to my own I felt that perhaps my comment may be useful.
(I make the assumption that his X dressing is in private.)
I suspect that despite his need to dress in female clothing, at times, this doesn't in any way detract from how he feels towards you. The fact that some of us males appreciate the softness and comfort of female attire and want more than just to look at it doesn't for a moment diminish our love and affection for the 'real' women in our lives.
If you are both able to accept that in this day and age many of we supposedly 'macho' males have a much greater feeling for the traditional 'female ' traits such as caring, gentleness and empathy, then if this comes clothed in soft and sexy garments really where is the harm.
I love my wife dearly and if she were to learn of, and accept, my periodic need to dress, it would only further enhance our love.
You are one step ahead of us. You have learned of your husband's need. Turn it into a big positive.
I send a big hug to you both
Sonia

Lisa Golightly
01-05-2006, 08:52 AM
I think the best place to start is to talk to your husband. Always remember that the lie was lived through a fusion of love for you and fear of rejection. Take it slow, and talk, talk, talk.

Lisa x

Bobbi_Gurli
01-05-2006, 09:25 AM
I would suggest going to http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=13