PDA

View Full Version : Fighting my eyeliner

Irena
01-06-2014, 04:36 PM
Hi girls,

Just sharing some of my eyeliner “frustrations” with you. Usually I my best friend does my eyes because she is really good at it. But girl should be able to do her own eyeliner right :battingeyelashes:. So yesterday I started practicing with my freshly bought own eyeliner. It turns out I ‘am going through “eyeliner puberty”. The result isn’t worthy of showing yet but I will keep on practicing so a can be a real girl later.

X, Irena

Jaylyn
01-06-2014, 04:38 PM
I learned by watching my wife applying hers. I'm sure you will get it down although mines not great yet after many years of practicing. Seems the older I get the worse it is getting. Lol

NicoleScott
01-06-2014, 04:56 PM
Of course, the trick to getting eyeliner right is how you hold your mouth.
Yes, it takes practice, and perhaps the hardest thing to learn is to relax. Easier said than done, but with practice, confidence will come.

Kate Simmons
01-06-2014, 04:56 PM
I was always terrible with eyeliner, especially top liner. What eventually happened is that I only do bottom liner. Works for me.:battingeyelashes::)

Stephanie Miller
01-06-2014, 04:58 PM
Here's a tip that has helped me recently.....
The older I get.... the better it looks
The older I get AND then take off my glasses ...... even better
The older I get and take off my glasses THEN shut my eyes!!!!!! Voila THE BEST!!:cheer:

So there you have it. Get old quick and save all that practice :D

Eryn
01-06-2014, 05:31 PM
Eyeliner is tricky, and as you get older if your eyes get hooded it is even trickier as you have to use smudge-proof liquid eyeliner.

Liquid is unforgiving, so it is the first item I apply to a clean face. If I screw it up I can remove it without affecting the rest of my makeup. If I just get a stray bit somewhere I use a cotton swab dipped in eye makeup remover to clean it up.