PDA

View Full Version : Clear Nail Polish Suggestions

pattied
01-05-2006, 11:16 AM
Hello Ladies,

This is my first post, so let me start by saying how wonderful it is to find that I am not alone and that there are so many beautiful people in here giving advice and sharing their thoughts.

With that said, let get to the meat of my post:
I am new to wearing nail polish. I love the look and feel of it, to be sure, but due to my job, I must maintain my outward maleness during the work week. Thus I have been wearing clear polish. Problem is, the polish doesn't stay on long. I am a chemist, and I do the dishes at home, both of which require my hand be exposed to water (or other chemicals) for long periods of time. I can avoid the chemicals with gloves at work, and have considered wearing gloves at home when doing the dishes, but would really rather find some polish that is more able to resist the exposure, if possible. Suggestions?

Fallen Angel
01-05-2006, 11:36 AM
theres a nail coat called as hard as bull and that does stay on a long time with out peeling and it also helps with the growth of nails hope this helps xxx

Wendy me
01-05-2006, 01:22 PM
or you could reapply it as needed think of it as a treat to yourselfe...something you do for you fem side....

pattied
01-05-2006, 01:28 PM
Those suggestions are wonderful.

Angel- I like the 'hard as bull' concept. I'll have to look into it.

Wendy - it is a treat and I do enjoy takign the time to amper and paint, but sometimes life has other ideas for my time...:( Great suggestion though!:)

Lisa Golightly
01-05-2006, 01:34 PM
Darling, a girl simply should never do the dishes without gloves. Think of the damage you are doing to your skin. Remember always apply moisturiser after washing your hands to keep them soft :)

BeckyAnderson
01-05-2006, 02:12 PM