PDA

View Full Version : Will this help?

Allisa
01-12-2014, 03:10 PM
I've noticed of one common thread asking about weight loss and/or feminizing of the body. First off I am no medical professional, just passing along my story of weight loss. Let me start by saying that at 5'-7",200lbs.,waist of 40"with high colesteral and hypertension I needed to do something for my health and consequently for my CDing and my "femme" well being. Of course this took over 5 yrs. and a lifestyle change. Little to no alcohol, red meat maybe 2 meals a week ,lots more veggies(not potatoes)steamed not boiled whenever possible, fruits when in season mostly melons and berries, sugar replaced with honey and Truvia, the use of "safflower" oil in place of vegetable oil in cooking and Pam spray for frying and cooking pans, cutting way down on salt intake like soups, processed foods ,lunch meats, etc.. breakfast allways to start the day and pepper sauce(tobasco) to jump start the digestive system on my eggs and turkey sausage but not in my Cheerios. Find an exercise you enjoy(I like walking in the woods).I am now 145lbs.,a 32" waist, low colesteral and a b/p of 125/70.With a better diet my hair is healthier and growing faster, my skin is more supple and my being is happier which I believe is a big part of my "femme" self. On a final note we were born male and are predisposed to that end, without surgery and/or hormone use we need to trick the eye into what it sees and perceives.

LaraPeterson
01-12-2014, 04:06 PM
Hi Allisa, your nutrition plan sounds very healthy. If you want to continue on your weight-loss journey and overcome plateauing, be aggressive in your exercise plan and mix it up. Don't do the same exercises all the time. . .but do plenty. Make sure to include cardio and strength training and vary your workout plan to cause muscle confusion. That way, you'll be able to stay "tight" in all the right places.

Allisa
01-12-2014, 04:33 PM