PDA

View Full Version : One year anniversary... what next?

Katie Russell
01-16-2014, 07:10 AM
Hi

It's coming up to the first anniversary of my SO finding out about my cross dressing. After the initial questions on the first evening she hasn't really commented at all. I did try and raise the subject after about 3 months but she just said it was something I did.

Since then nothing has been said. I'm not very good at sharing my emotions and I still haven't really decided what sort of acceptance I'd want from her. I thought yesterday that it would be great if we could go shopping together (although she hates clothes shopping) and some help with my style. I'm happy with the opportunities I get to dress it's just I'd like to share this part of my like a little more.

We have a really good, loving relationship and I don't want to rock the boat or make her feel uncomfortable. Because of the way she reacted the last time I tried to raise the subject I have just let it lie and it is only the fact that I have the 12 month anniversary coming up that has made me think.

I read a lot of posts and the general advice is small step. I just read a post about someone dressing in front of his SO for the first time after 3 years.

If anyone has some advice about how to move things on I'd be grateful.

Katie

BillieAnneJean
01-16-2014, 07:23 AM
I wonder what you mean by "move things on"?

If your SO accepts your dressing, could that be enough for you?

If your SO merely tolerates your dressing, isn't that what many consider a dream?

Are you able to dress at intervals frequent enough to satisfy you but less than what would alarm her?

Can you dress and venture out?

Do you want this to continue to be a loving relationship?

Wouldn't she tell you that she wanted girl / crossdressed - guy time together if she did want it?