PDA

View Full Version : I sort of like being in the "Closet". Anyone else?

JennyLynn
01-16-2014, 05:06 PM
I know this might be a bit of a contradiction to some of my previous posts, but there are times when I think being in the "closet" is kind of the attraction to dressing in a way. Let me explain. I am a man. I live as a man, I work as a man, I act and react as a man. Everyone knows me... they know me as a man. They know me, or think they do, as me... a man. When I'm "Jenny", I'm myself. I'm a secret. I am private. I need a bit of privacy to be the other part of me. I don't want everyone to know "Jenny". Yes, it might be nice if someone special knew me that way, but having that private side of me is necessary sometimes. We all need a small sense of privacy.
Does anyone else relish being their "private" selves?

kendra_gurl
01-16-2014, 05:12 PM
JennyLynn it is your escape from reality. your chance to get away from everyone and everything that troubles you and just enjoy yourself without having to explain it to anyone

Perfectly understandable.

Rachael Leigh
01-16-2014, 05:13 PM
Yes for me Jenny I agree, this part of me is very private in many ways, don't get me wrong there are times how I wish I could share it with people I know so I would not have to hide it. I mean it is me I am Leigh and yet I'm not when I'm in full male mode. So yes I get it.

JessHaust
01-16-2014, 05:25 PM
Never want to hide Jess" ever again. Once I outed myself I discovered all the issues were in my head, not others. Wife, family and friends were, and still are all supper supportive.

Nadine Spirit
01-16-2014, 05:38 PM
JennyLynn this probably goes without saying, but yeah I don't get it. I spent too much of my life alone as a child, not by choice, thus the idea of getting to share makes me quite happy.

Kristy 56
01-16-2014, 06:46 PM