PDA

View Full Version : Stuck in a CD rut

TinaMc
01-28-2014, 05:19 PM
Haven't posted anything for absolutely ages! I just feel like I'm stuck in a bit of a CDing rut at the moment. I have a lot going on - two year old toddler and a 3 month old baby keeping me and my wife on our toes. At the same time my work is super busy. I'm studying as well so don't have much time after work for much.
In terms of CDing, well in the last two years I've probably got dressed up four times. I've bought loads of clothes and jewellery and make up though and just never get a chance to wear it. I feel a bit like I'm in a pink fog in ways, but I can't do much about it, other than buy a few things.
I spoke to my wife, she doesn't have a problem with me dressing. Thing is, I just can't schedule it in. Well, maybe I can, I just need to be OK with the idea of not having to go the whole hog and maybe just not take nearly an hour to get ready, bring it down to something a bit more reasonable...
But yeah, I find it hard to kind of put myself forward in this situation. My wife is breastfeeding the little one, and she doesn't get a lot of sleep. So I do as much as I can to help out, it feels a bit self indulgent I guess to dress up and spend all that time doing so.