PDA

View Full Version : I made cookies!

Genny B
02-18-2014, 04:00 PM
Crazy title, right? Yeah. I had one of those days yesterday. Around 8AM my wife and I learned the kids had school while we were off for the day. An off unplanned day! I quickly took advantage of it and asked the wife if she minded if I dressed and worked on somethings in the house. She said she didn't mind and off I went. It had been awhile and it was so good to get 'dolled' up again! Around 11:30 my wife ask me to come to the kitchen to join her. I'm just getting into the middle of something but I am having a good day so I join her. She had decided that if I was going to dress maybe I should do something domestic and handed me a bowl of fresh cookie dough and informed me of what I was doing for the next three hours. It actually worked out well as she helped and we spent much more time together than normally when I am dressed. And there was the occasional touch and hug, even some kisses. While, for a day without plans I had a great time. And I let her know how appreciative I was! Finished the cookies a half hour before the kids got home! LOL!

Genny B

anaissa
02-18-2014, 04:07 PM
Sounds like a heavenly day. Wish I had one of those cookies right about now.

celeste26
02-18-2014, 04:08 PM
Well... what kind of cookies were they? Dont leave us drooling for cookies, without a clue!!!!

Stephanie47
02-18-2014, 04:13 PM