PDA

View Full Version : Dressing to be able to touch people!?

docrobbysherry
03-02-2014, 05:44 PM
Let me explain. I sometimes like to touch folks that I'm talking with one on one. Pat a guy on the shoulder or back. Touch a woman's arm or hand. I do it without thinking.

When dressed in drab, I can tell they may be uncomfortable with that and I don't go there again.:straightface:

However, when dressed and doing the same thing? I don't receive the same negative energy I do in drab. Even if I hug the other person.:hugs: And, I'm not just talking about other trans/CDs either.

Anyone else get what I'm saying?:eek:

wanagione
03-02-2014, 05:49 PM
I use touch also, I touch a person's hand or arm when I'm talking to them. I just have always done it, now that I think about it. I'm a nurse and I do it all the time.

Sheila11
03-02-2014, 08:26 PM
I touch as guy and girl and do not get a bad reaction either way. I am always subtle and careful not to smother or envelope the person.

CD Tammy
03-02-2014, 08:31 PM
I guess, I'm the odd one. I'm hesitant to invade one's personal space so I tend not to touch.

Rogina B
03-02-2014, 11:09 PM
You are so right Doc! Touching is an accepted girl thing and brings goodness with it!

AllieSF
03-02-2014, 11:16 PM
Yes, I am like that too. I don't think that I grew up that way. But my Ex is from South America and that is very common, the norm, the culture. So, I now do that in both modes and sometimes, yes, the others may be taken aback by that. When I notice that I try to back off. However, it is now so much of my "culture" and being that I often forget and keep doing that. It is part of who I am.

Beverley Sims
03-03-2014, 12:30 AM
Sherry,
I fully understand what you are saying, I have learned to accept feelers and touchers, it is their way of showing friendliness.
I do not mean the sleazes on the dance floor "touching you up" either. :)

I think you messed with Andrew O'Keefe's mind the other day too. :) :)

noeleena
03-03-2014, 04:38 AM