PDA

View Full Version : Makeup at work

chrissyjessicadewet
03-04-2014, 01:02 AM
This is a interesting topic. How many of you wear makeup at work?
What kind of responses do you get. I work as a Manager and I get mixed reviews.
Granted atm i am only doing eyeliner and lipice, but want to know your own experiences.

As well as hair, how do i style short hair like a girls?

Hugs.

Rianna Humble
03-04-2014, 01:56 AM
I wore some makeup at work before I began my transition, but like you was very subtle about it. Now I wouldn't be seen dead without at least some foundation.

When you say "short hair", do you mean as in a guy's "short" or as in a woman's "short"? I tend to let my hairdresser style mine, then follow her lead.

Angela Campbell
03-04-2014, 04:47 AM
Yes I do wear makeup at work, but then again I am a woman so it is kind of expected. I don't leave the house without at least eyeshadow, liner and mascara. I also let the hairdresser style my hair.

sandie
03-04-2014, 05:25 AM
Your making me envious

noeleena
03-04-2014, 06:40 AM
Hi,

as no one has said where they work at makes a little harder, im a builder, so just normal shorts tee top sun hat boots still wear my normal day earing's neckless lippy perfume and eye brow liner, if im there and not working its a skirt in place of shorts, other wise a bit like my photo, work or other still no makeup oh i'v no hair to worry about or my wig,

so im pretty easy on dress and how i look ,

...noeleena...

Shapeshiffter
03-04-2014, 06:46 AM
Hi. I will not leave the house without Foundation, mascara and lip gloss. I cut my own hair to save money. I work in a factory.

chrissyjessicadewet
03-04-2014, 07:58 AM
My hair is longer than a boys cut, but shorter than a bob style. Its at that stage where i have no idea what to do with it. The hairdresser idea is great.

Chari
03-04-2014, 08:47 AM