PDA

View Full Version : Cross dressing and anxiety

Zoey Neon
03-23-2014, 02:07 PM
So does anyone have the same problem of find this weird that when I dress as woman I feel great not a worry in the world but when I have I dress like a man for family social occasions or work I feel nervous and sick does anyone else have this problem?

Adriana Moretti
03-23-2014, 02:15 PM
most gals feel more relaxed and stress free when they dress, myself included. As far as guy mode..for me...no I dont get anxiety dressed as a male. But I do naturally have anxiety in general usually brought on not being in a creative mindset. I am no doctor here...but maybe its just natural social anxiety...cause i am going to guess you dont dress in public . But yea I think the two are linked in one form or another with alot of gals.

Secret Drawer
03-23-2014, 02:23 PM
It is certainly true that for most of us the dressing has a calming effect overall. You could have a form of social anxiety that would appear no matter how you are presenting, or have some gender dysphoia going on. I have had the vaugue but persistent feeling that my entire life in male mode is a bit of an act and am more grounded and natural when I am expressing myself as (more) feminine. Yet I also consider myself gender fluid and it goes much deeper then simply crossdressing. Try to locate the source of your anxiety to determine whether it is gender based or a less specific social anxiety. You may be an introvert living in an extroverted world...

Jenelle
03-23-2014, 02:39 PM
I always feel a lot more relaxed when I am dressed and I don't have to be totally dressed either. I naturally have some anxiety at family gatherings but that is just because of my family. It always calms down once I have settled in.

Richelle423
03-23-2014, 02:51 PM
When I'm dressed as a man I don't feel stressed out or have anxiety but when dressed I feel so so calm and so care free.

Katey888
03-23-2014, 03:09 PM