PDA

View Full Version : Long Hair Arouse Suspicion in GGs?

Brenda B
03-24-2014, 07:36 AM
I've been wearing my hair long for many years, and often wonder what women in general think of long hair on guys. One time in a store (in drab) I heard a woman say to her friend, "his hair is nicer than mine!" (which sent my CD sensibility into a tizzy!) Many have complimented me, but I wonder if others suspect there might be a feminine component involved. That's certainly true in my case, but I also wear it long as a tribute to my 1960's - 1970's heritage (a stubborn hippie ghost!)
At any rate it comes in handy for a crossdresser, and at 53 I'm grateful to have my hair!

Best to all,
Brenda B

Jordan
03-24-2014, 07:44 AM
Just me thinking but I wouldn't think so

Cheryl T
03-24-2014, 07:51 AM
If I could grow mine out and have it look nice I'd do it in a minute. It was that way through the 60's and 70's but now mother nature has played that cruel trick on me. I'm at the point where I've finally come out and would love to have my own long full hair, but she's made me look like an extra in a monastery...darn that woman.

I Am Paula
03-24-2014, 07:56 AM
In days gone by, men's hairstyles went in and out of fashion like clothing. Now it's anything goes. My lawyer, and my stock broker both have ponytails. Long hair was once a political statement, short hair showed respect for the establishment, bald was just plain freaky, and later, things like the Mohawk, and brightly colored hair made a statement.
I think that if women point out your long hair, it's genuinely a compliment to your grooming, and style, and you shouldn't read in anything more.

Kate's at home
03-24-2014, 07:58 AM
I would think that the styling (cut/color and how you wear it) would be the focus of attention, not the length per se.

Kate

Kate Simmons
03-24-2014, 08:03 AM