PDA

View Full Version : Fried My Doctor!

Persephone
04-23-2014, 03:02 AM
Yesterday I posted Persephone Gets A Prostate Exam (click here) (http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/showthread.php?212913-Persephone-Gets-A-Prostate-Exam&highlight=prostate&p=3495420#post3495420) about my annual physical.

I had a "laundry list" of items for her, including a pain in my left foot and a urinary issue.

Well, I must have fried my doctor a bit more than I thought as here's exactly what I found when I went over her notes of my exam:

"We will do standing foot x-rays and have her see the podiatrist for his persistent foot pain."

"We will have him followup with urology for her urinary issue."

Hugs,
Persephone.

Kate T
04-23-2014, 04:17 AM
Sort of funny.

I must admit from my point of view (I'm a vet) I'm atrocious with gendering my patients. Partly because most of the time it makes absolutely no difference to what I am going to do. So I sort of feel for your doc :) Hope it didn't hurt your feelings too much, I'm sure it was just the end of a long day.

kimdl93
04-23-2014, 06:30 AM
That's hilarious! Maybe she was having a bit of fun too?

Launa
04-23-2014, 06:48 AM
That's funny, maybe you did fry the doctor a bit! I have found in the past sometimes doctors are focused on their jobs and your health tend to forget to address the fine details like what happened to you. This could be a sign that you have a good, thorough doc!

CarlaWestin
04-23-2014, 06:58 AM
Interesting! Does she keep two sets of records and bill for both of you?

SherriePall
04-23-2014, 08:12 AM
Yea, I can see getting two bills. Your doctor might be better off just using h for her, him, his, etc. Does sound like you have a great doctor.

Beverley Sims
04-23-2014, 08:44 AM
How do you think Schizophrenics get on they receive two bills and so should you.

Teach you to mess with the doctor's brane...... Brain. :)

Persephone
04-23-2014, 12:28 PM