PDA

View Full Version : Virtual Makeup!!!

shawnsheila
05-29-2014, 10:17 AM
Hey girls,
My background is in technology and I have been doing some research on how to help us gals visualize our femme selves and practice/plan our makeup for those time we want to go out and live it up or just stay in and enjoy our femme time to ourselves. I was looking at either putting together a list of sites or even eventually putting together a virtual "dressing room" for us gals to try on clothes, hair and makeup before we spend out hard earned cash on somethign that may not look or fit right, or just have fun experimenting (we all can't look like 19 year old bombshells but we can try are best ;) )

Here is one I was playing around with... its actually pretty good as long as you have decent lighting when you snap a pic of your face :)

Virtual Makeup by Cover Girl
http://www.covergirlfablab.com/steps/try_on

Virtual fitting room
(this one would be nice if more features were freely available but yo have to sign up to play with it. You can create your own models but I did not see if we could upload our own photos to help us visualize but you can plug your measurements into the model creation to at least help with fittings)

Here is one from Fitnect (but you need a Kinect to use it and some decent tech skills to set it all up)
Sample vid
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jbvnk1T4vQ

So I just wanted to share some of this with you gals and help some fellow sisters out :) I may try my hand at putting something together (a whole package thing) to help both GGs and us gals try hairstyles, makeup and clothing, virtually with our actual selves instead of models :)

Donna June
05-29-2014, 12:01 PM
Sounds like fun, gotta try 'em

Katey888
05-29-2014, 01:36 PM
Good find! :)