PDA

View Full Version : Feeling upset

Polly Sharp
06-10-2014, 07:06 PM
This is so strange. I've been dressing for over 40 years and never felt this way before, and it's all down to a ring !

I have had full make-up on, I have wigs, clothing, wear proper forms, been out in public, yet this has got to me and I don't like the way I feel.

I'm happily married and have worn my (male) wedding ring for the last 14+ years since I got hitched. Recently I bought a couple of costume rings on ebay, one engagement and one wedding. They are really nice and and almost perfect fit, most rings take a while to settle in.

But, when I took off my wedding ring and put the engagement ring on just now I felt really sad, was I breaking a sacred bond with my wife? What would she think/say if she saw ?

I know, it sounds so silly, but this is the first time I've removed the wedding ring. The new rings don't 'fit' with that in the way and I had thought this would just be part of my male-female persona. The wedding ring will go back on shortly but I really don't want to feel so downhearted when I swap them over.

I am tempted to thrown them in the bin rather than argue with myself, but why am I feeling like this ? I would never cheat on my wife, my other woman is myself, and she knows that.

The wedding ring is the only thing I wear in the bath, shower, bed and so on. It just feels so strange to upset myself like this.

devida
06-10-2014, 07:35 PM