PDA

View Full Version : Shared Responsibility

suanne
01-18-2006, 05:55 PM
To start. If you watch my posts and the few threads I have made you know that I have been dressing for over 50 years and have been married almost 40 of those years to the same woman I have known since we were 11 years old. In those past years I was caught with panties, and pantyhose in a coat pocket by her. When we were married only two years she caught me dressed, and since then I have left some things out that she found. I went through a lot of pain when caught and so did she. When she caught me dressed, well......it was almost the end of the marriage. We worked it out and in time things got better. She hasn't mentioned it again except when I slipped up and left something out and then it was "you up to the old habits again?" I lied. "No" Afraid to fess up. I know she knows. I want to talk about it, but I don't know if she does. It seems to me if she wanted to know more she would ask. I am afraid to go into details with her cause I am afraid of a divorce. Do you think as far as talking about me crossdressing is as much her responsibility as mine? I see so many of us who are in the closet and some have (like me) got caught dressed or left an article of fem clothing out. We always take the blame and rightfully so, but don't you think our SO or wife has some responsibility or should want to talk about this. If she did want to talk I would. I hope I have explained myself well enough to get some good response from you all. I don't want to keep this part of my life to myself. Its kind of like asking a girl out for the first time. You are arfraid she will reject you. As it is now I dress when I can. I like so many want to stop, and just can't seem to "Git er done" I appeal to your emotions on this one. What do you think? I know I am weak when it comes to this truth. I have been in some pretty tough spots in my life and never have I ran from anything except being a cd to my wife. I am really destre