PDA

View Full Version : Close Encounters

Sometimes Steffi
09-08-2014, 09:33 PM
My wife and I are in a DADT agreement.

We went out of town for a couple of days last weekend on short notice. I don't know if I was terribly brave or terrible crazy, but I just got this WTF attitude.

I have kind of an underdressing streak going. I've been wearing Hanes white cotton panties for a couple of months now. I didn't really want to break my streak, so I took a few pair along and underdressed surreptitiously, as usual. I even slept in them.

I just got a pedi and had my toes painted red. Even if I had wanted to remove the nail polish (which I didn't), I didn't have time. So, I hid my brightly painted toes under my socks as usual.

I usually bring along a book to read. This time the book was "She's Not There", which is the autobiography by Jennifer Finney Boyle of her transitioning. My wife asked me what I was reading, and I said a book. She asked me the title, and I told her. I was surprised she didn't ask what it was about, but she didn't.

It was a little difficult to get thru the weekend without getting caught, but I did it.

So, brave or crazy?

Jenniferathome
09-08-2014, 09:44 PM
Seems to me that you are trying to be caught. Given that the ONLY outcome would be your DADT becomes a TELL, why not attempt to address the DADT status? The problem with DADT is that neither you nor she know what the other is thinking.

Nyla F
09-08-2014, 10:29 PM
I don't think a WTF attitude is the same as wanting to get caught. Sure you're more likely to be caught, but the intent is to be oneself regardless. Brave or Crazy? I'd say yes to both!

charlenesomeone
09-09-2014, 02:15 AM
With DADT, doesn't that say that both parties know about it but don't talk about it?
Only you know how your SO might handle finding you dressed, so only you can decide how
far to go.

Katey888
09-09-2014, 04:22 AM
Steffi,

She didn't ask and you didn't tell - so doesn't that just make it successful...? :)