PDA

View Full Version : Coming out to my mother

SusanaO
09-14-2014, 09:26 PM
Given that we often underestimate the intuition of our fellow GG's, I think we're suspected of being CD's more often than we think.

About a year ago, I was moving into a new apartment. My mother came to help me pack stuff into boxes, and silly me didn't tape shut the box full of my lady stuff. It was somewhat a large box, and the lady stuff was under some books. The books weren't how I left them, so I'm sure she saw the contents underneath, but she didn't say anything. My guess is at the moment she thought they weren't mine.

Fastforward to a few months ago... I cut my hair in layers, fairly feminine. Not only that, but for a short while I was sporting the straight look and flat ironing my hair, and it looked even more feminine (and of course, I loved it!). Then, I started painting my nails again - first black, then dark blues and reds, and then bright red. Toes as well, and I'd wear fiip flops leaving my painted toenails exposed. I also started gradually making my eyebrows thinner, though no one has said anything yet (keep in mind all this in guy mode).