PDA

View Full Version : "Bitch!"

Persephone
10-07-2014, 06:51 PM
I was leaving my manicurist (en femme, of course) and came to a corner with a four-way stop. As I rolled to a stop at the marked stop line a guy on a motorcycle came around the corner on my right, making a left turn onto the street I was on. Not only did he run the stopsign, he cut the corner way too close, practically running into my car.

As he barely made it around me he obviously thought he owned the road and I was wrong for even being on it, and, in words I couldn't hear, gave vent to his frustrations, clearly blaming me for his own stupid actions.

I'm not a proficient lip reader, but his final screamed word was pretty clear.

Now I'm quite used to being "Ma'm"ed regardless of how I'm dressed, but I think this may be the first time I've actually noticed someone calling me a "Bitch!"

A new personal first!

Hugs,
Persephone.

BTW, for those who might think I have any bias against bikers I would like to point out that I not only have biker friends, I've actually even been to Sturgis for Bike Week.

Jorja
10-07-2014, 06:54 PM
It takes all kinds. Not to worry though, he will do something stupid on his motorcycle and get killed soon. Then there will be one less asshole in the world.

DebbieL
10-07-2014, 07:07 PM
Wear it as a badge of honor.

Many women consider it a sign that they are being powerful when she gets known as Witch or anything that rhymes with it.
At work, I tell my subordinates "I can be your fairy godmother or I can be the wicked witch of the west".

The great thing about being a girl is that we have a much broader repertoire available in how we can produce results.

Allison Chaynes
10-07-2014, 07:58 PM
Karma will take care of him.

BLUE ORCHID
10-07-2014, 07:59 PM
Hi Barbara, There's only one cure for stupid as Jorja mentioned above.:daydreaming:

Maria Blackwood
10-07-2014, 08:48 PM
Karma will take care of him.