PDA

View Full Version : I cut my hair last night :(

Katrina
01-25-2006, 04:23 PM
I had been growing my hair for about 6 months now and had several inches growing when my GF started "asking" daily if I was going to cut it. In the last several days, she asked about as many times in passing. She claimed that she would be ok with it either way but judging by how many times she asked, it was bothering her. So, in an effort to remain attractive to her, I got it cut last night. I almost cried when the stylist started cutting it. I guess this is one of the compromises I have to make. I need new shoes now.

uknowhoo
01-25-2006, 04:25 PM
Awww, sorry sweetie. :(

Thank goodness for wigs. :o

Hugs,

Tammi

Julia Cross
01-25-2006, 04:27 PM
I feel your pain, I fear I am heading down the same path.

J

Sharon
01-25-2006, 04:27 PM
I"m so sorry to see that you felt the need to cut your hair, Katrina. :( I think you deserve a whole new outfit, besides just a pair of shoes!

Julie York
01-25-2006, 04:46 PM
Oye!......I'm watching you!

Ahh....I remember hair.

Stormgirl
01-25-2006, 05:46 PM
Thats the spirit! High n tight haircut coming up! All kidding aside,thats a shame you had to cut your hair. I would've kept it no matter what a S.O said.

AngGG
01-25-2006, 05:58 PM
Katrina,

I think that was very considerate of you to do that for your SO. I know for myself I will try something, for my honeys sake, to see if I am ok with it. Sometimes I am, sometimes not. She is one lucky lady to have you!

Aubrey,

Compromise is a 2 way street.

DanaJ
01-25-2006, 06:07 PM
Noooooooooooooooooooo (Darth Vader voice from SWIII)......

SherriePall
01-25-2006, 06:21 PM
Katrina --
Sorry to hear about your loss. Seriously, I'm sorry to hear that you had to get your hair cut. At least you have that option. Some of us don't and must wear wigs! Hope it grows back fast for you and your girlfriend is a little more favorable the next time.

KateW
01-25-2006, 07:06 PM