PDA

View Full Version : In costume

Kate Simmons
12-08-2014, 08:34 AM
Now that I'm in touch with my feelings and have a GF who is okay with what I do with regard to CDing, I had to consider just what is my outlook on my CDing these days. After balancing my feelings I'm finally comfortable with myself as a man. I seemed to be with my family when my kids were growing up but that was more of a "act". Now it's really a big part of who I am and I have to admit that my CDing "self" is becoming more of an act or "nice to have". I've always liked comics heroes and one of my favorites was DC's Black Canary who was a raven haired florist by profession but by donning tights and a long blonde wig was also secretly a crime fighter.I pattern my femme self after her mostly. These days for myself it's more of a female "character" I create when I dress than anything else and I kind of feel like an actor "in costume" and the presentation is only a part of the real me.I love to dance and perform en femme but when it's all over am just as glad to go back enjoying being my guy "self" as I have a good woman who appreciates me for me. Took me a while to get here though. Life really is mellow in the older years for myself and I don't regret any of it but make it work for me.Nice place to be really. ;):battingeyelashes::)

gender_blender
12-08-2014, 10:20 AM
All the world's a stage... :)

SherriePall
12-08-2014, 10:25 AM
Still looking for the role I should play in his overall life.

mechamoose
12-08-2014, 12:55 PM
Perhaps you should think of it like the difference between how you present and who you are.

The superhero costume is a transformative item, it hides your identity and projects a specific thing. It allows you to feel that people see THAT rather than the you inside it.