PDA

View Full Version : Shoe help

Emma_Forbes
01-31-2006, 11:09 AM
Hi Girls,

I need some advice about shoes. If I'm dressing up, then wearing a nice pair of heels is ideal. But when I'm just at home, lounging, I don't want to wear shoes that are dressy. I'm still learning to walk in heels so I need something easier for when I don't want to have to concentrate too hard! :) Ideally something with a low or medium heel so that it looks/feels girly but allows me to move around easily. I cannot abide mules or that type of shoe because I find they slip off too easily and I don't want to resort to slippers because they're a bit boring - oops! I also find that I fall between a size 9 and a size 10. Size 9 shoes are too small and size 10 strappy sandals, for example, are too big. What is a girl to do?

Has anybody any suggestions?

Emma

Lissa Stevens
01-31-2006, 12:13 PM
Try www.Zappos.com. They have a wide selection of shoes and most have customer reviews to help you figure out how the shoe size runs. Zappos are more expensive but better quality. Payless also has some decent shoes for a very nice price.I have purchased several pairs and have been very happy. As far as style, some casual flats or clogs are good. I have no problem with clogs coming off.

Marla GG
01-31-2006, 12:45 PM
How about a nice pair of Mary Janes, with a chunky 2" heel and a cute strap across the top? Like the ones I am wearing in the picture below? They're very comfortable and look good with skirts, dresses, slacks, capris -- pretty much anything.

Shoe sizing is really hit and miss -- I can wear anything from an 8 to a 10 (US size) depending on the brand and style. I'm afraid the only way to find shoes that fit well is to try them on, in the size you think you need plus the next biggest and next smallest sizes. I appreciate that CDs can't always do that, so an online store like Zappos that offers free shipping and allows returns is probably your best bet.

Emma_Forbes
02-01-2006, 10:33 AM