PDA

View Full Version : similar growth patterns

Closeted Kat
02-09-2015, 09:21 PM
So I've been here a few months now, my initial pink storm has subsided as i learned to control the feelings and keep from going gangbusters without thinking and reflecting. I now have a general feeling of what i currently feel comfortable doing, who around, and why. I generally enjoy having my toenails painted (going on three weeks and i think i'm getting slightly better at it), occasionally wearing some stockings/tights/etc. I only do so alone as it is for my own relaxation, confidence building, skill building, and enjoyment If no one is around i might enjoy popping on some heels and a dress or skirt with a little makeup which i am not good at, but i really enjoy a white/tan/silver type eyeshadow as i have generally dark eyes and it makes me look a little brighter. I would say i'm currently feeling relatively at peace with myself for the first in a long time, as this is one of my last lingering issues at the moment in my life of accepting myself and boosting my somewhat low self esteem.

I was curious if anyone else started out this way and how their experience evolved. I currently feel no need to let others see me, let alone go out in public. I'm just curious about others if they were in teh same boat when they started and what if anything affected their progression and where they are now. I'm not seeking any solutions, or venting, merely curious about the growth of others that perhaps shared a common starting point, and where they now see themselves and what their new goals are.

hope to see how folks have grown and their stories of what perhaps lead to any changes in their status quo feelings.
-kat :)

Beverley Sims
02-10-2015, 02:11 PM
I think a lot of us have progressed in this manner, I am surprised that you have not had any replies.
I am sure many have felt as you do.

Annaliese
02-10-2015, 02:24 PM