PDA

View Full Version : am I a freak?

matthew g
10-10-2004, 10:17 AM
I'm 21, and i've been dressing for 2 or 3 years now, but i've always felt the urge to dress. I have ccerebral palsy, so i'm unlikely to find a girl/boyfriend. I just would like someone like me to talk with. I like feminine clothing, like frilly dresses, tutus etc. can anyone help?

rinki
10-10-2004, 10:22 AM
I am sure you are pretty, why dont you post a pic, have fun

Tristen Cox
10-10-2004, 11:34 AM
Great that you found us. We are all very supportive, you will make plenty of friends here. Just chill out and have fun :D

Tristen

Marianne
10-10-2004, 11:49 AM
No Mathew, you aren't a freak.

Society has moved on since P.T. Barnum exhibited 'Freaks' on Coney Island in the first half of the last century of the last millenium.

Nowadays, people don't get a 'cheap thrill' out of pointing and laughing (at least they don't admit it anyways) at other people who are different.

That said, us cross-dressers are still seen by 'Joe and Jane Sixpack' as something to be ridiculed and laughed at. Teenagers and young adults (and many 'mature' adults) still feel the 'peer pressure' to conform to an outmoded values system. Society and the media force a bland diet of propoganda down our throats in a constant stream of political and capitalistic messaging designed to 'brainwash' us into either voting for them or buying their products.

When we see a network television advertisement for 'Cover Girl' makeup, and the model is a 6', 250 pound male construction worker who's hobby is doing a 'drag' act at the local 'American Legion' post, we'll know we're finally starting to get past the narrow-minded xenophobic prejudices and fears of a society that enforces narrow-minded mores and 'standards' upon a gullible populace.