PDA

View Full Version : Creating art while enfemme?

Shannon S.
02-04-2006, 07:42 PM
Okay, I'm pretty new here and not sure if this topic has been covered yet.

Was curious if there are any artists here that create and draw while dressed up? :D

If so, what kind of works do you usually do?

:<3:Shannon S.:<3:

Katrina
02-04-2006, 10:06 PM
While I'm not very artistic in general, I tend to do my best thinking when I'm at least somewhat enfemme. If I'm completely dressed up, that clears my mind to do other things - otherwise I'm thinking about dressing up instead of what I'm working on...

ReginaK
02-05-2006, 02:11 AM
I don't draw, but I do make music. Being en femme kinda helps. It's like having a second person to collaborate with.

Paula Rae
02-05-2006, 02:17 AM
Yes, I'm a graphic artist, however most of my art work is computer generated. I use Corel Draw 12, Adobe Illustrator and Adobe PageMaker.

I have an 18"x18" digitizing tablet and a 24" plotter.

Ricki B

Angela Burke
02-05-2006, 04:15 AM
I've always sketched and painted.
I've never been very good, and with the occasional delightful surprise (monkeys and typewriters!) it's something I really enjoy.
I've never noticed if what I'm wearing has any bearing on the outcome of what I'm drawing.
I wear a skirt most of the time when I'm drawing but I wear a skirt most of the time anyway.

Cathy Anderson
02-05-2006, 04:31 AM
Hi Shannon,

Here's a link you might like. It's about the famous artist, Marcel Duchamp, who apparently crossdressed often when making art. It's a good article with excellent illustrations:

www.toutfait.com/issues/volume2/issue_4/articles/graham/graham1.html

Enjoy :)

Cathy

Butterfly Bill
02-05-2006, 01:49 PM