PDA

View Full Version : The Duck Syndrome

JoAnnDallas
02-10-2006, 11:16 AM
Last year I started going out in public, enfemm, in the daylight. I was scared at first, but got comfy and relaxed as time went on. One sister here made a comment about the "duck syndrome" and crossdressing. After much reflection and thought (I am a scientist at heart and by trade), I have come to the conclusion that she is totally right.

It is my opinion that if you go out enfem and you follow the "duck syndrome" that you will NOT have much problem interacting with others and even if someone realizes that you are really a man, they will still treat you as a woman and with respect.

Thus, like the "Duck syndrome", if you are dressed like a female, you walk like a female, you act like a female, and as much as possible talk like a female, that most people even if they figure out that your really are a man, will treat you as they would any other female they meet.

What they think or say after you part company is doesn't matter.

GypsyKaren
02-10-2006, 11:33 AM
Hi Joann

I find that it's all about attitude, or as you say, the duck syndrome. I act like I belong wherever I am, and I'm polite and courteous to everyone I come into contact with. So far I've always gotten the same in return, and I've never had any problems. If someone does read me and has a problem with it, well boo hoo for them, I could really care less. I don't need the stamp of approval from anyone to live my life as I see fit, especially a total stranger.

Karen

Natalie x
02-10-2006, 12:28 PM
Oh gosh, I wish I had your self-assurance, girls.

When I go out fully "done up", I feel self-consious and nervous, and I expect every next person to start shouting at me.

The only way I compare to a duck is that, on the outside I am swimming along with minimum effort, whilst inside I am paddling like mad to keep from panicking!

Laurie Ann
02-10-2006, 04:36 PM