PDA

View Full Version : My first hair styling by a lady stylist at a ladies styling shop

pamela7
11-09-2015, 10:32 AM
I have been growing my hair out for 6-7 months, at times really wanting to shave it all back to a no.3., but keeping with it. Finally I plucked up the courage to book an appointment, and today was that day to go.

Last night, I had a breakthrough that helped; I asked a female friend to kick out my ego, and some magic happened, my head lightened and I felt a cooling feeling allover the top of my head for hours. I felt like a woman, like I am one, and went to bed happy.
So, to the day, today, I dressed in jeggings, knee-length boots, pink t and a purple fleece and faced my destiny. I arrived at opening time, and was welcomed in, the first client, and was introduced to Andrea, the stylist - who has done my SO for 10 years, my mum for years and my daughter too, so we had already a connection tho’ i’d never met her before.

I didn’t know what I wanted, thought perhaps pixie but? She said i need to grow it longer, another 2-3 inches, and let the top layers grow out and then we can do something. So we have a plan to get to a style where i can easily switch male-female modes. She massaged my head (ego) and I had a wash and then a trim and blow-styling; the look in the mirror blew me away, I just had the biggest grin, I loved it.

We had a great chat; she reminded me of an old friend from 30-40 years ago who was a natural hairdresser, and it turned out her favourite film is “Don’t Mess with the Zohan” - I just love it too, and from 7 she’d been cutting hair - brothers, dogs, dolls all suffered, we had a lovely chat.

In the UK we only tip if we’re really happy with the service; I tipped. I walked back up the High Street feeling like a million dollars, grinning madly to myself - probably other pedestrians thought I’m the village idiot, but who cares? I have this golden glow inside me, happier than Larry I am!