PDA

View Full Version : Innocuous car

kelseygal
11-17-2015, 07:56 PM
ok so it's not working for me to be out dressed in my truck lol, gets way too much attention!! I about died... It is my first time in public, went to the bank and got to gender therapist early and sitting in truck parked outside, when I start hearing chit chatter about my setup... It is a cool offroad rig, and manly as all get out. Needless to say I ended up talking to the guys about my rooftop tent setup from the window... What sucked is when the one dude said by he said 'thanks man'. Ugh!!!!

Acastina
11-17-2015, 08:20 PM
Not a lot of us think about things like that until it happens. Especially if you're in a smaller community or drive something really over the top. If I could afford it, I'd keep a stealth car for outings, a plain-vanilla Corolla or something that looks like countless other cars (and like something a woman would drive). The burdens we bear...

Eryn
11-17-2015, 09:52 PM
Yes, it happens to me too. My daily driver is a very recognizable 44-year-old classic, the only one in my town. Not much opportunity to hide, either, as those older cars put the driver in what is essentially a tall glass display case! I still take it once a week to therapy, but other than that we drive Mimi's more modern car.

TrishaTX
11-17-2015, 10:07 PM
I find you just need to be you!

Hell on Heels
11-17-2015, 10:10 PM
Hell-o Rockhyde,
I drive a pretty recognizable truck myself, and am always a bit worried
when out driving. I'm sure I've passed a neighbor, or someone I know, on the road before.
So far no one has asked "who was that driving your truck the other day?"
Another drawback is finding a parking spot that it will fit into. They are usually
A lot further away from wherever I'm wanting to go. Which means a lot longer of a walk across that
parking lot, or down a sidewalk.
Oh well.... When your out there, ya gotta own it! No one really cares anyway.