PDA

View Full Version : Surgery...THE surgery.

I Am Paula
12-03-2015, 11:39 AM
Four of my girlfriends are in different stages of recovery from SRS. One, just 10 days ago, the others up to a couple of months.
Here I am, just sitting on my same old, same old. I'm starting to get really jealous.
I've been putting this off for a couple of years now. I don't know why. Fear? Uncertainty? I've spoken to Dr. Brassard's office, I've got my finances, and paperwork in order.
Please, somebody give me the virtual slap on the side of the head to get this ball rolling.

Jennifer-GWN
12-03-2015, 12:02 PM
I still think the notion of 3 at the same time... Pay for 2 and get 1 free Boxing Day special.

I Am Paula
12-03-2015, 12:14 PM
I think the three of us, in one recovery room might disturb the other patients. We could make it fun.

Cheyenne Skye
12-03-2015, 08:49 PM
The question you should ask yourself is: Would I be doing it for myself or because it's expected of me.?

PretzelGirl
12-03-2015, 11:54 PM
I agree with Cheyenne. If you need it, you will do it. The one problem is the length of waiting these days. A few months after transition, I signed up and wasn't over the top "I need this now". With an 18 month wait, I have just about gotten there. It is an extra factor.

Jennifer, if you three are all at once, I will fly up for a visit.

PaulaQ
12-04-2015, 01:51 AM
Are you bothered by what's between your legs, Paula? If so, you should do this, because those feelings are not apt to improve over time. If not, don't do it. It is not without risk, it can be very painful (although for many women it isn't so bad), and nobody should have a surgery they don't need.