PDA

View Full Version : shocking my SO

pamela7
12-08-2015, 08:33 AM
I was wearing some trousers ("male pants" in American) earlier - to avoid worrying the plumber who was coming round. My wonderful SO was not only shocked, she felt a cognitive dissonance - "that does not compute, somehow it feels wrong" were her words. What a year of progress. :-) The leggings were back on again as soon as he left.

kittie60
12-08-2015, 10:18 AM
Sounds like you have on special lady there. Thats great.

Nikkilovesdresses
12-08-2015, 11:02 AM
Pamela does!

I'm a plumber, among many other trades- perhaps you shouldn't be so hasty in your risk assessment...

carhill2mn
12-08-2015, 11:22 AM
I am curious as to why you felt the need to wear trousers just because a plumber was coming. I have had a plumber at my house twice and was totally en femme each time.

Candice June Lee
12-08-2015, 03:51 PM
Having to be concerned with weirdos, I would probably have done the same thing. Safety concern in my eyes at this time.

Beverley Sims
12-08-2015, 04:13 PM
I sometimes get an uneasy feel from my wife when I do drab for the convenience of others.

She is so used to seeing me dressed in a skirt.

pamela7
12-08-2015, 05:51 PM
Since the plumber first saw me dressed a few months ago - a bit femininely - he's actively avoided contact etc, so clearly his own comfort and job-doing is better for the trousers.

I've noticed some people are okay, and others are very not okay, like one doctor i visited. For them to be able to stay professional and focussed, seems better to be in drab. I don't see it as a big issue, I get to dress most of the time. Sometimes we can selfishly feel its our right to dress, to present as we wish, and sometimes we get a better result if we pace the reality of the other person.

OCCarly
12-08-2015, 06:33 PM