PDA

View Full Version : Outfit Too Feminine

Heather Anne
12-25-2015, 12:32 PM
I have been crossdressing since 2004. I have an extensive wardrobe of woman's clothes. Dresses, skirts, blouses, skirt suits, etc. I would probably have to admit that I have gone overboard buying clothes. I have a couple of outfits that I am concerned about wearing out in public. So here is my question. Is an outfit too feminine for a crossdresser to wear in public?

Sandie70
12-25-2015, 12:42 PM
I think there are outfits that even a GG might hesitate wearing in public... unless maybe she was on her way to a square-dance (lol). However, I remember a time when I went shopping in a sexy, very short dress with high-heel boots and I got a lot of looks. It wasn't all bad though, as quite a few of the looks from men were quite obviously of a "turned on" nature. I have to admit that I enjoyed the idea that I was - even for a moment - an object of desire to the men I encountered. That can really give a girl confidence.

Cheryl T
12-25-2015, 01:01 PM
That depends on your purpose.
If you want to "blend in" and just be another woman (what most would call passing) then yes there are things too feminine, such as the dress in your Avatar.
If you want to attract attention to yourself and advertise you are CD then go for it.

Teresa
12-25-2015, 01:17 PM
Heather,
Sorry but it's yes and no !

It really does depend where and when you go out, you can see what the average woman wears in a given situation if you want to blend with them wear what they do ! If you want to be noticed then wear what you like, and to hell with the consequences ! I have a couple of maid outfits, one in PVC should I wear it to shop in my local High Street? Nice thought and the outcome might be interesting but no way ! If I was still doing charity work with my local Round Table I would consider most things for a good cause but not to make a point about being a CDer , it's not the way to do it !

jenniferinsf
12-25-2015, 02:17 PM