PDA

View Full Version : c..c..confidence?

Robin414
12-28-2015, 01:27 AM
I've always been a very confident alpha type 'guy' but now I've begun to adopt a more lets say 'femme' look I'm curious if anyone has been able to exchange the blue 'confidence' chips for pink ones straight across?

Yah, I know confidence is nothing more than a symptom of success but can 'blue' success directly translate to 'pink' success?

Eryn
12-28-2015, 02:39 AM
Confidence is a matter of just going out and doing things. Do something enough and you will get confident.

LaurenS
12-28-2015, 07:48 AM
Great question! I've used my alpha mask all my life, but now I'm trying to be softer and kinder. Guess it could go both ways.

Stephanie Julianna
12-28-2015, 09:24 AM
I'm not sure about the answer as it relates to me. I can be an alpha person when I really want to control the outcome. However, as a nurse I need to follow my patiences needs and have become more passive and compliant when they ask for anything. This has translated into my private life where I have become less rigid and cave in to requests from my wife and family easier. However, my wife might not agree with that.

pamela7
12-28-2015, 10:31 AM
i see some subtle differences that i relate to the nature of egg and sperm, underlying m and f in all aspects including confidence. so the sperm hunts, it goes for its target, the egg radiate and its target comes to it. the alpha female will bring suitors around like a honey pot. So its a different confidence, different behaviours imho.

Sheila11
12-28-2015, 11:19 AM
Type A personality here. Confidence is just part of the package. As an employer I have been told I am intimidating to employees. I have traced it back to my confidence in what I do and how I do it. I do it, I do it right, I do it now, I do it efficiently, I do it without question or doubt.