PDA

View Full Version : Comming out at work

AlleyKat
01-19-2016, 08:52 AM
I am fairly new to the scene, but I have a small collection of clothes, and have learned to make my old clothes work en femme. I wear my forms whenever possible, and taking them off before
work gets harder everyday. I have exactly two coworkers, and am strongly Debating just Wearing my forms in.

Anyone have stories to share to encourage/ discourage this?

Marcelle
01-19-2016, 09:26 AM
Hi Alley,

I guess my first question would be "Why do you want to come out at work?" Is this something you feel compelled to do, need to do or is just something you think might be fun to do? Please do not think I am trying to minimize your question but coming out at work has some serious knock on effects which you need to be prepared to deal with. If you are TS then at some point you will probably need to make the jump in the workplace because to not do so would create incongruence between your gender identity and your life.

However, if you are not TS and just want to do so as part of your CDing then you will have to face all the same consequences because once that bell is rung it cannot be silenced. This was the reason for my question "why?".

Cheers

Marcelle

AlleyKat
01-19-2016, 09:33 AM
I am definitely ts. I can deal with disphoria for the most part, but spending most of my time en drab leads to identity issues. It's hard to feel real when I spend as much time as not living as a guy.

As I said in the op... It's a little harder to take the forms out each day as I'm sitting in the parking lot getting ready to walk in. Most of the rest (I.e. My purse, women's jeans, etc) has been met with amusement and accusations of being gay... Not encouraging, but nothing that makes me feel threatened either

I Am Paula
01-19-2016, 10:35 AM