PDA

View Full Version : Need advice regarding dating outside of marriage and Exploring TS spectrum

Buhabkuss
01-24-2016, 03:12 PM
I know, that title huh?

I'll make a long story short but please feel free to ask away if a thought comes to mind.

My wife and I have been together for 12 years and have two kiddos.

Neither one of us ever thought we would evolve into the people we are today. I've been crossdressing to her knowledge for 10 years. She has recently come out as asexual with assurances it has nothing to do with my lady passenger. So, after 12 years, no more sex. She is open to me dating a man outside of the marriage but someone who we feel is a genuine friend to our family.

My question is how feasible would something like this be in reality? Not as far as whether we could emotionally handle it (we have covered boundaries etc) but rather, if there is anyone out there who would date a married crossdresser. Where would I even find such a person?

My next question is I have been thinking that if my wife and I plan on continuing to be married (we do), an alternative is for me to look into hormone therapy. There are a lot of reasons why I would want to do this but wonder if I would be disqualified for not identifying as female (I don't...yet). I may be naive here and need to learn a lot hence why I've come here for support. This opens the door to many complicated questions (would i tell my family, could i disguise changes to my body and still pass off my male self etc). right now, I'd like to narrow the focus as it pertains to my relationship with my wife. If Im not going to be having ex with her, why not reduce my testosterone levels, get some feminine qualities to boot?

So, that's what is on my mind. I look forward to conversing with you so I can start to really figure out how I can make this all work.

Amy Lynn3
01-24-2016, 04:04 PM