PDA

View Full Version : Transitioning

Fainne the King
03-03-2006, 03:27 PM
Well, I'm sure not all of us have been CDing forever, so when and how did you transition? Did you just show up one day as a guy? And weren't people surprised?
Also, is it appropriate to put your gender as male on forms and things if you're genetically or legally a female?

Sorry for having so many questions, but I'm fairly new to this.

mistunderstood
03-03-2006, 04:51 PM
Welcome to the confusion. I my-self am starting to go guy full time and it seams to get confusing more every day.

CaptLex
03-06-2006, 10:32 AM
Well, I'm sure not all of us have been CDing forever, so when and how did you transition? Did you just show up one day as a guy? And weren't people surprised? Also, is it appropriate to put your gender as male on forms and things if you're genetically or legally a female?

Hi Fainne,

My situation is kind of different (I think) in that I started crossdressing as a youngster and then stopped and didn't resume it again for many years. :eek: I started as soon as I was old enough to buy my own clothes (early teens) and even though I sometimes dressed in girl clothes, it was usually only for special occasions (weddings, prom), and mostly because it was expected of me. By my late 20's I became more and more uncomfortable in female clothing and started dressing androgynously. I realized only recently (in the last year) that this was my way of compromising because my CDing made people assume I was a lesbian (which bothered me) and female clothes made me uncomfortable, so I combined the two. :rolleyes: