PDA

View Full Version : Very interesting and fun weekend

Sometimes Steffi
07-30-2017, 09:13 PM
I was at church, and I walked up to two GGs, one college age and one my age and told them that they had matching blue nail polish on their toes. What I really wanted to say was, "Hey, all three of us have matching blue nail polish."

But, I'm not out at church.

Sometimes Steffi
07-30-2017, 10:35 PM
I'm in a local meetup group called Frugal Fashionistas. It's a clothing swap, and the basic concept is that you bring 5 items and take home whatever you can carry.

This group is 95% GG, with a smattering of TG in the broadest sense (typically "just a CD" or maybe a little more. I've been attending these clothing swaps for several years now. The organizer is very accepting, even encouraging of TGs at the swap, and she has our back when GGs complain to her about us. I think her typical response is, "If you don't like it, do us all a favor and don't come back."

I always try to look as good as I can. since this was a casual event, I was dressed girl light, a long, pink cotton skirt, a black floral sleeveless top and no padding, but the usual breast forms, makeup and wig. Well the wig wasn't quite usual. It was kind of blonde with pink stripes.

I don't have any belief that I pass, especially as close range in bright light, but the GGs always treat us as just another girl.

But the best part is the warm acceptance we get from the GGs, the free flowing conversation, the help finding clothes and the like.

One GG I met Saturday is a dancer, any we talked about belly dancing, which we've both taken classes in.