PDA

View Full Version : Lost: Newbie Here

Jayne44C
09-14-2017, 01:59 PM
Hello Ladies. A month ago I told my S.O. I wanted to start dressing again. She knew I dressed before we started living together. I stopped because she was uncomfortable with it and never got herself to understand the "why" from word go. To her credit she did try to understand and even went to a counseling session or two with me. It wasn't a big thing then in large part I was just a 'weekend girl' anyway. My desire to dress has always been a lot like the imaginary characters portrayed in the John Nash bio pic, "A Beautiful Mind". The desire is always there, I just don't feel the need to actually dress 24/7.

I knew the return would cause her to have concerns and bring up a lot of issues. We're not famous or anything but, live in a very conservative town. Being outed would cause a lot of problems. I've tried to do my best to be honest and even returned to counseling, thinking a unbiased viewpoint would help. I suppose my desire to dress was too strong and I ordered a few things. I did tell her but, it went over as if I were cheating on her, with someone. I explained to her that I have a plan in place that would help protect our family, one child, and our 'place in our community'.

I have an old military style storage locker, yes it's lockable, where I'd keep my things. I work from home now, via laptop. So I technically could dress from the time our kid is in school, until she comes home. I'd give myself time to 'strip down' before she walked back home of course. I just feel very sad now, I struggle with the anguish she feels and the hurt on her face when this comes up in discussion. I feel like part of me is dying before my eyes. Like some crazy out of body experience....you know?