PDA

View Full Version : In a bit of a pickle

JustEmJay
01-06-2018, 07:10 PM
Hi everyone! I've never posted before and have been an observer for over a year. I've been CDing for 3 years, I'm 25 and have been married for 5 years to an amazing, supportive wife, which I know I'm extremely lucky to have. The last couple weeks i notice my wife being very distant sexually and emotionally. We both have very high paced jobs and its a hectic time of year so I assumed it was nothing. Yesterday I confronted her on the situation and she tells me that she may be a lesbian. I was kind of shocked honestly but I knew from the past she had a thing for women so it wasn't a surprise I guess. She's saying she wants to be with me, doesn't want to lose me or our family so in a sense that is safe. My main problem is that she wants a woman physically, which is something I can't give obviously, but I wish I could. I've been muddling over transition the last year but I don't think I would ever get a reassignment surgery. I told her I would try to be as en femm as often as possible to give her more of a lesbian vibe to our marriage, but I'm worried one day I wont be enough as man or woman. It's been a confusing experience to say the least, and if anyone here has experiance,or advice I'm all ears. I'm sorry if I seemed to ramble. Thanks in advance and Happy New Year!

Teresa
01-06-2018, 07:30 PM
Em,
It sounds as if she should talk to a counsellor to get to the truth, it might be a passing phase so try and get her to stop worrying about it and take it on a daily basis. She may find your dressing enough eventually to satisfy her feelings . You don't mention any children , if you haven't any would that help or cause more of a problem or she set against having them at all ?

Tracii G
01-06-2018, 08:03 PM
I could say so much here but I'm afraid to.
If you don't have any kids don't assume having a kid will fix any of these issues.