PDA

View Full Version : In what order do you do your make up?

Gemma Rhodes
03-14-2006, 09:59 AM
I always start with a moisturiser, then the foundation and powder, then I do my eyeliner, eyeshadow, mascara, eyebrows. Then the lips, lip liner, lipstick and lipgloss then finally some blusher on the cheeks.

How do you girls put your make up on?

Gemma xx

Oh, and then I do my nails, if I am going out.

wendy
03-14-2006, 10:00 AM
i'm still an amateur at make up, but nails, then eyeliner, then lipstick. I haven't gotten to the point of using foundation or blush yet.;)

TGMarla
03-14-2006, 10:14 AM
Let's see, first it's a moisturizer. Kinda need one after a good close shave. Then it's the foundation and powder, brows, eyeliner, eye shadow, mascara, then the blush. I put my wig on, then return for the lipstick. I just like putting lipstick on after I have my hair on.

janicetv1
03-14-2006, 10:57 AM
Let's see, first it's a moisturizer. Kinda need one after a good close shave. Then it's the foundation and powder, brows, eyeliner, eye shadow, mascara, then the blush. I put my wig on, then return for the lipstick. I just like putting lipstick on after I have my hair on.

Pretty much the same except I put on my mascara before the shadow. But I definatly agree about the lipstick and lipgloss after the wig. It just feels better to me.

Luv Janny

CDtv
03-14-2006, 11:02 AM
i follow the same procedures/steps/pattern as outlined here except that after the shave i start the air compressor and get the sand blasting kit and foundation application attachments ready

I can be ready in just 15 minutes deary

dawnmcdaniels
03-14-2006, 11:07 AM
same here but I do my Mascara first and finish it off with a second coat at the end. Also I use a concealer on the beard area.

Gemma Rhodes
03-14-2006, 11:07 AM
i'm still an amateur at make up, but nails, then eyeliner, then lipstick. I haven't gotten to the point of using foundation or blush yet.;)