PDA

View Full Version : Seems like I chose an alarming title before

Pixie_94
11-07-2018, 06:10 PM
Hello everyone.

I don't know how many of you were able to see my thread from some hours earlier (deleted because the title seemed alarming), but I could see some of the responses and I see I should make the context a bit more clear.

Before anyone asks or assumes, I'm in my 20's, I still live with my parents. I'm a college student, therefore, no formal job yet (I don't live in the US).

Okay, now with this, I shall restore some of my previous post, but with better phrasing.

Recently crossdressing is a source of stress to me (I didn't do it for a long time and tried some days ago, but I doubt I'd do it again in a long time), I'm not worried about storage of my stuff, at least the clean ones, but about the story is different about the ones that require washing and even though, I improvise hiding places, I get afraid of them being discovered and any consequences from it, I still have insecurities from previous experiences involving that (reason why I take such long breaks from CDing, but that doesn't make me feel less guilty or ashamed).

I still have to wait until there's no one home to wash anything and because of obvious reasons, I have to hang that stuff behind a big closet, hoping that no one will look behind.

I even anonymously asked some people on a questions website about how to force myself to stop liking something (with no results).

Now I'll answer some things I recall from the replies to my previous thread.

TracyG, yes I still feel guilt and shame, as described above. For a while I thought I got rid of them, but I'm more prone to repress when they come back.

I don't know who was it, but I remember someone asked me about laws related to crossdressing in Costa Rica, there's none against or in favour, I'm just afraid and ashamed.

I don't know what you think or would suggest as advice, I can't get therapy yet, before anyone suggests it.

Helen_Highwater