PDA

View Full Version : How many dresses?

Macey
12-09-2018, 05:30 AM
Last night my wife accused me of being a 'clothes horse' lol. My more masculine aspect is not and never has been, but my feminine aspect apparently is!

I'm new to crossdressing. I have exactly seven dresses (six I like, one I don't lol). Plus a few skirts, tops, other items, etc.

So how many dresses are enough? Regardless of how many I have, I think the answer will always be "Just one more!" Lol.

Trish
12-09-2018, 07:28 AM
I have well over a hundred dresses in my closet. The more the better.

Macey
12-09-2018, 07:30 AM
Over 100? Is that enough? Same answer, I think … one more! :D

sara66
12-09-2018, 08:12 AM
Can you really have too many dresses? My collection is small, about 10. I am always looking for that perfect dress.

Sara :heehee:

Macey
12-09-2018, 08:17 AM
Sara, one more will be enough. Once you get one and your total is 11, the next answer to 'how many is enough?' Will still be "one more" lol

phili
12-09-2018, 08:57 AM
I realize that as long as I want my dresses to express what I am feeling, I will never have enough! I have about 25 now, and each one is special in a different way to me, capturing a certain feeling. I cant wait to go to a new thrift store - and though I go through the racks quickly now, and pause wistfully when my perfect dress is too small to alter. But...there is no end of feeling combinations to express. So I simply budget a moderate amount for what I consider emotional recreation!

Cheryl T
12-09-2018, 09:17 AM
I have no idea how many are enough.
I only have about 5. Mostly because I find separates fit me better due to my figure. Also it allows me to have so many more outfits with fewer pieces.
2 tops and 2 skirts = 4 outfits and so on.

DIANEF
12-09-2018, 09:19 AM
Last count I had about 60, though there are several I probably will never wear again. Also about 30 plus skirts.

Macey
12-09-2018, 09:29 AM