PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone else have a Hybrid look?

Julie 29
03-03-2019, 10:59 PM
I was wondering if anyone else has a Hybrid look at all? My look consists of wearing jeans and a band T-shirt. I support the band that I like. These are the bands shirts that I have: Judas Priest, Kiss, Motorhead, Metallica, Morbid Angel, and Motley Crue. I typically wear heeled boots and a bracelet. A pair of small hoop earrings that are silver. Of course wear my makeup and breast forms. I don't wear nail polish at all.

Tracii G
03-03-2019, 11:21 PM
I have been a guitar tech/ roadie for years and I see people like that at shows all the time.
Back in the 80s I wore girls tops and boots all the time.
I still dress that way for the most part.

lingerieLiz
03-03-2019, 11:38 PM
I have a few souvenir T-shirts that are guys, but women wear them. Slowly but surley they are going away. I've switched out of wearing advertising and usually wear women's tees. I do prefer v-necks, but the same in men's. I have several blouses that look Hawaiian that I wear. At this point all my foot ware is women's. I usually wear 1.5 to 2" healed booties during cooler weather

Beverley Sims
03-04-2019, 02:55 AM
I often used band t shirts and jeans when servicing amplification gear in nightclubs.

It looked better than wearing a regular shirt and trousers.

Again it's called blending in.

Macey
03-04-2019, 05:02 AM
Do a google search on "How to feminize a t shirt" There are some great ways to 'girl up' your look a little more if you're inclined. Not saying to do that to all of them, I'm sure many of them are sentimental! But good to have more wardrobe options :)

Petra Lynn
03-04-2019, 08:28 AM
Once in a while I may run an errand in women’s jeans and a men’s t-shirt, but usually it’s full femme or full drab.

Robertacd
03-04-2019, 09:35 AM