PDA

View Full Version : Be respectable to all of my customers..

JenniferMBlack
09-11-2019, 01:44 PM
... or you can leave. This is what the manager of the car wash I use told the guy complaining about me. He wasn't happy a trans person was next to him using the vacuum cleaners. He pulled in next to me instead one of the other 50 places. I guess he wasn't happy with her response as he peeled out of here yelling. I have been coming here for over 2 months and until today never any issues although I have not always been dressed. The staff has always been polite when I interact with them and the manager always is friendly. She did apologize for his behavior or that it happened. I said not her fault thanked her for her response and support. Its just a car wash but still a win.

Tracii G
09-11-2019, 01:56 PM
I hope he likes how it feels to be an ahole.

LydiaL
09-11-2019, 02:07 PM
and he still with a "filthy" vehicle interior.

Bobbi46
09-11-2019, 02:11 PM
That's sad but alas still too many bigots out there, be like the Phoenix rise again from the ashes and have another good day.

Teresa
09-11-2019, 02:55 PM
Jennifer ,
The guy made a complete prat of himself just to spend ten minutes cleaning his car ! Just to ask the question what was he wearing ? Sometimes people don't realise how much they leave the door open to be made to look stupid themsleves ! I see some guys and can'r help thinking , " What the **** does he think he looks like ?, did he check in the mirror this morning ? "

Macey
09-11-2019, 04:05 PM
Big kudos to the manager for firmly supporting you! I would follow up and send a card and flowers to them and especially the manager. If they are a chain, write a glowing letter to their corporate office.

And kudos to YOU for maintaining dignity in the circumstances!

docrobbysherry
09-11-2019, 07:13 PM
The only time I've had issues in Vegas it was with gawking, chiding tourists on the Strip. Never locals!:sad:

JenniferMBlack
09-11-2019, 07:32 PM