PDA

View Full Version : Is she right?

Angela Marie
11-17-2019, 03:13 PM
A question for all. I ordered a snug sweater to wear with a pair of black leggings when I go out this week. My wife said it was not too tight but snug. She further opined that I should wear some looser fitting clothes since, as she put it, "you're not 25 anymore trying to pick up a guy" lol. Now I am 65 but i'm 5ft 6 135-140 so I do have the build for it. Is she overreacting or am I being unrealistic in my choice of clothing?

SashaHeat
11-17-2019, 03:19 PM
You're both right. You should dress age appropriate if you want to blend in more. However, you should dress in what makes you comfortable as well. Im still learning this balance for sure, always a work in progress.

Sandi Beech
11-17-2019, 03:39 PM
That reminds me of a song: ...Those soft fuzzy sweaters - too magical to touch...

Anyhow, I know what she means, but if you look good in something, you look good. I am not far from your age and I wear things that typically a younger women would wear like short skirts. The thing is, young girls have complemented me on what I wear frequently. If you get complements, then I would go with it - unless you get put in the dog house because of it. My wife is DADT so I can't ask, but if I could mine would say the same thing. I can see her now wagging her finger at me - act your age. Haha.

Sandi

Micki_Finn
11-17-2019, 03:43 PM
Without knowing YOU personally Or seeing the exact outfit, it’s hard to say. I can wear a dress and look demure and classy, but if my wife wore the same dress it would be obscene with her bust. I will say when it comes to age, it’s not so much “having the build” for it as other factors.

Jenny22
11-17-2019, 05:02 PM
Angela, if you actually look younger when dressed pretty, and in makeup, you could elect dressing like the age you appear to be. I know how you want to appear in your sweater, but don't let them be like headlights. That's your wife's concern, me thinks.

Aunt Kelly