PDA

View Full Version : Why should i feel aliented ?.

joannejoanne
03-28-2006, 04:22 PM
:worried: I have been crossdressing for 35 years now yet despite the barriers in all other areas have fallen, it still seems that to dress in female clothes is still taboo and most are still left in the closet yet to me it seems so natural, so why do i feel like some kind of alien ?.:alien:

Laurie Ann
03-28-2006, 04:28 PM
I have felt the same way for at least as long as you. I have found a great deal of support, advice, council and love from all the girls here. This has allowed me to move beyond the walls I have set in place and have actually been out among the masses. I have encoutered no problems. The closet is a self-defining facet of what we do some will stay there others will open the door and venture outside. The choice is yours but know you will find support from your sisters here.

joannejoanne
03-28-2006, 05:16 PM
many thanks for your support laurie ann. I used to venture out in my younger years and with my wifes support though the age is telling now, perhaps i'm getting a slight frustrated with age.

Teresa Amina
03-28-2006, 06:03 PM
Fellow alien here, have always been different, but So What? At 50 I'm finally coming to terms with this dual nature of mine. Mine is a comfy closet but if you look at my Profile picture I'm Dressed and at the Door. Will I go out? Don't know yet, but it's appealing isn't it? I think we worry a bit too much about the world in general and what it thinks. When the right circumstances arise I'll be out there (and Freaking Out!).:eek:

sherri
03-28-2006, 06:28 PM