PDA

View Full Version : Uneven heel wear

Michelle Crossfire
02-26-2020, 10:08 AM
I have a question for anyone who may be able to shed some light on this. I noticed that my shoes having been showing signs of uneven heel wear. It affects me sometimes when wearing heels, usually more chunkier heels or wedges. It seems that the outer portion of my heels are wearing down sooner than the rest of the shoe. Can anyone shed some light on this as to what is happening or why?

Pixie_94
02-26-2020, 10:11 AM
I'm not an expert, but this is often caused by the posture, how you support your weight when standing or how you walk.

Micki_Finn
02-26-2020, 10:41 AM
You walk funny. I don’t know what else to tell you. It’s not like they make the heels softer in one spot. If you’re shoes are worn in funny, the cause is you wearing them in funny.

Robertacd
02-26-2020, 10:52 AM
Micki is right, shoes wear by the way you walk. Just like the tires on your car wear uneven if your front end alignment is off.

Cheryl T
02-26-2020, 10:58 AM
Definitely posture and how you walk.
Look at other shoes that are flat like maybe a sneaker and you'll probably see the same wear pattern. It's just you notice it more on your heels.

LucyDarlene20
02-26-2020, 12:44 PM
See a doctor or chiropractor. For me it was a sign of uneven posture due to lumbar problems.

Lydianne
02-26-2020, 12:48 PM
You walked the Indianapolis 500? :idontknow:.

- L.

Teresa
02-26-2020, 12:56 PM
Michelle,
My heels have always worn down quicker on the outer edges , not so bad in femme mode as I take smaller steps , also driving can wear shoes unevenly depending if it's a manual or automatic transmission .

suzanne
02-26-2020, 01:00 PM