PDA

View Full Version : What was the first article of female clothing you bought for yourself? How did it go?

Patience
05-20-2020, 08:34 AM
Mine was a blue and white floral skirt from the dollar rack in a thrift store. It literally cost a dollar. It didn?t look brand new, but it didn?t look old, either. I felt a bit nervous when I was buying it but the experience was so pleasant I went back many more times, once in full femme, as the thrift store is only a few blocks from where I buy my wigs. I still have it and wear it to lounge around the house.

What did you get first?

tifftg
05-20-2020, 09:17 AM
I think I was 13 or 14. I had already been diving into my mother's items for a while and wanted to have something of my own. I walked up to the Ben Franklin store (dating myself) and bought a pair of Leggs Pantyhose in the plastic egg. I was so nervous and so thrilled.

wendy
05-20-2020, 09:21 AM
I bought numerous items as my first item.

It was when i was a first year University student, just received a student loan. I didn't know what the word loan meant, but when I got it I noticed my bank account swell so I thought it was like free money. I worked up the courage and headed to K Mart, and bought some shapewear, swimsuits, and early 90s aerobic wear + spandex leggings. I was so nervous as it was the first time I walked around the women's clothing area in a dept store by myself, yet at the same time I felt like a kid in a candy store. It was even more nerve wracking as I headed to the cashier to pay for all of it.

Sadly, and with much regret, I purged all of those items.

Teresa
05-20-2020, 10:00 AM
Patience,