PDA

View Full Version : the outcome of my coming out to my wife

Debbi
04-09-2006, 03:27 PM
First, I just want to thank everyone here for such great attitudes and and caring advice. I was very lucky to have found this site a few months ago. My introduction I posted in the "Member Introductions" section gives a pretty good intro to where i was when i joined this site. Anyway, ALOT has happened since I was preparing to come out to my wife at that time. My reasons for coming out was that I wanted to be able to fully enjoy myself as Debbi. But I realized it wouldn't be possible, knowing I was hiding this from my wife. We are a VERY open and EXCELLENT communicating twosome, and I am not good at hiding things well to begin with. So if she were to find this out on her own, our trust and communications would just be in shambles!

A short recap, I started dressing in my early 20's/late teens and did so on and off untill I married at 26. I began dressing agin during the 3rd or 4th yars of that marriage and was caught by my leaving a 2 minute video of myself dressed in the VCR. She freaked, I purged. she told her whole family and I was humilated and felt awful. Anyway, I stopped dressing and had actually supressed it so much, that I don't remember ever thinking about it over the next 13 years or so.