PDA

View Full Version : Overcompensation: the inner cross dresser?

Wren
04-23-2006, 03:44 PM
I was sitting on the bus recently, where I do my best thinking, and I realized that I'm what I've know coined as an inner crossdresser.

I like professional wrestling, and hockey, I am a martial artist and until recently a boxer. As a kid I didn't do gymnastic, ballet etc. Instead I did taekwon-do, and was a skilled baseball player. I am better at video games than my male counterparts, I'm a comics geek, and I'm the only female worker at a comic book shop. To name a few.

Am I really like this on the inside, or did I decide when I was 11 that I was going to become so male on the inside that no one would question my outward appearance? Because when you look at my list, I am very stereotypicaly male.

So am I overcompensatingly male even now that I've established that I am both female and male. And if I am, am I betraying myself? Does anyone else feel like this?

Roughly put I know, but I'm having trouble trying to make sense of myself.

mistunderstood
04-23-2006, 05:29 PM
I do not think you are betraying your-self you are searching for yourself. Nothing wrong with that. You are trying to find a balance with your inner and outer self as well as your male and female self.

CaptLex
04-23-2006, 06:09 PM
Am I really like this on the inside, or did I decide when I was 11 that I was going to become so male on the inside that no one would question my outward appearance? Because when you look at my list, I am very stereotypicaly male.

So am I overcompensatingly male even now that I've established that I am both female and male. And if I am, am I betraying myself? Does anyone else feel like this?

Roughly put I know, but I'm having trouble trying to make sense of myself.